What Do I Do If I Run Out of Talk, Text, or Data In The Middle of The Month?

In the dashboard view of your account you will see an “Add More” option displayed under your talk, text, and data usage. Choose the add on amount of minutes, messages, or data and complete the checkout process.

Please note, all add ons have their own 30 day expiration. This means that add ons will roll-over with your next billing cycle until they hit their 30 expiration date.

There are no extra fees for “topping up” your account nor are there any limits on how many times you can top up.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

9 Comments

  1. Tridhara

    If I buy minutes/texts in the middle of my cycle, how long will they last?

    1. Any addons that you purchase during the middle of the billing cycle last for the next 30 days. This means they will roll-over with your next billing cycle until they hit their own validity of 30 days and then expire.

  2. Chuck Lesker

    That reply didn’t answer the question. The question is, what are overage fees? For example, as part of the subscription, 250MB is $5; but as an add-on, is it $50? There is no information on this anywhere on your pages

    1. The price for both monthly plans and addons are the same, in both cases 250 MB would cost $5.00 and there are no overage charges. Once 250 MB is used up, the data plan simply expires and the data service stops working.

  3. Chuck Lesker

    sorry, my comment magically appeared in the wrong thread

  4. Rick H

    If a data top-up rolls over to the next billing cycle with its own 30-day expiration, in what order is data charged during the next billing cycle? Does it come off the next-billing cycle’s data allotment first, then the top-up allotment or visa-versa?

    If the top-up allotment isn’t used until after next billing cycle’s allotment, then the rollover feature is worthless because it won’t be used unless you run out of data for the next billing cycle and the top-up will expire before the end of the next billing cycle meaning that you will need to buy another top-up to have enough data to finish off the month. In this case, you should just say that the top-up doesn’t rollover because there is little difference and it is just deceptive marketing.

    1. Its always first in first out. Meaning the when a billing cycle starts, anything that rolls over from previous month would get consumed first and once its depleted or expired, the plans added with monthly bill will start getting consumed.

  5. Peter

    What happens if I don’t notice that my data has been used up? Will the data quit working, or will I start to be charged per MB if I don’t go into my account and add $$$? If so, how much per MB?

    1. Once the data is all used up, this will simply stop working. This is best about US Mobile that we don’t charge anything to any of our subscriber without their permission. Same goes for talk and text.

Leave A Comment?