Short answer: anywhere from $0 to around $79.07 a month on the setups in this guide, depending on three separate things that people tend to lump together. There’s the watch itself, which you can pay off or own outright. There’s an optional cellular line. And there’s optional insurance. Plenty of Apple Watch owners pay for none of the last two.
That’s the part most “monthly cost” answers skip. An Apple Watch doesn’t come with a mandatory subscription. A GPS model works through your iPhone over Bluetooth and Wi-Fi with no bill at all, and even a GPS + Cellular model only costs extra if you switch a line on. So the real question is the total cost of ownership: what you pay up front, what you pay each month while the watch is financed, and what keeps billing after that.
Want your own number? Jump to the Apple Watch monthly cost calculator.
| Situation | SE 3 | Series 12 | Ultra 4 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Already own it, no cellular, no insurance | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Own it, with a cellular line | $6.50 | $6.50 | $6.50 |
| Own it, cellular plus AppleCare+ | $9.49 | $11.49 | $12.49 |
| Financing it, cellular plus AppleCare+ | $34.40 for 12 months | $53.07 for 12 months | $79.07 for 12 months |
How much does an Apple Watch cost per month?
It depends almost entirely on how you got the watch, and on which optional services you add. Here’s how each situation plays out.
If you already own an Apple Watch
Then there are no device payments left, and nothing you have to pay at all. The watch keeps working through your iPhone over Bluetooth, or over Wi-Fi, for notifications, workouts, Apple Pay, sleep tracking and the rest. The only ongoing costs are the ones you opt into: a cellular line (US Mobile’s is $6.50 a month) and insurance (AppleCare+ with Theft and Loss runs $2.99 to $5.99 a month, depending on the model).
If you finance an Apple Watch
Financing splits the watch price into monthly installments. Through Apple, that’s Apple Card Monthly Installments over 12 months at 0% APR, which needs an Apple Card. Through Verizon, AT&T or T-Mobile, it’s a device payment plan over 36 months, at 0% for well-qualified customers, and it sits on your phone bill next to the watch line.
Apple also now offers Apple Upgrade, a lease through Klarna: you pay monthly, don’t own the watch at the end, and hand it back or buy it out. It isn’t offered on the SE 3.
Either way, financing only changes when you pay for the watch, not what it costs: at 0%, the installments add up to the sticker price. What it does change is your monthly bill. The installment, the cellular line and any insurance all stack up until the watch is paid off.
If you buy an Apple Watch outright
You pay once, from $249 for an SE 3 with GPS to $799 for an Ultra 4, plus sales tax where you live, and there’s no device payment after that. Cellular and insurance stay optional, and you can add or drop either one later.
Apple Watch monthly payments by model
| Model | GPS price | GPS + Cellular price | Apple Card, 12 months | Apple Upgrade lease | Verizon / AT&T / T-Mobile, 36 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SE 3 | $249 | $299 | $24.91/mo | Not offered | $8.33 to $8.34/mo |
| Series 12 | $399 | $499 | $41.58/mo | $15.16/mo for 24 months | $13.88 to $13.89/mo |
| Ultra 4 | Not offered | $799 | $66.58/mo | $24.99/mo for 24 months | $22.22 to $22.23/mo |
How much is an Apple Watch SE 3 per month?
The SE 3 starts at $249 with GPS or $299 with GPS + Cellular at Apple. On Apple Card Monthly Installments that’s $24.91 a month for 12 months, adding up to $299 at 0%. Carriers sell it for $299.99 and spread it over 36 months at about $8.33 a month, but only with an active line on that carrier.
How much is an Apple Watch Series 12 per month?
The Series 12 starts at $399 with GPS or $499 with GPS + Cellular at Apple. On Apple Card Monthly Installments that’s $41.58 a month for 12 months, adding up to $499 at 0%. Carriers sell it for $499.99 and spread it over 36 months at about $13.88 a month, but only with an active line on that carrier. Apple Upgrade leases start at $11.99 a month over 24 months.
How much is an Apple Watch Ultra 4 per month?
The Ultra 4 only comes as GPS + Cellular, from $799 at Apple. On Apple Card Monthly Installments that’s $66.58 a month for 12 months, adding up to $799 at 0%. Carriers sell it for $799.99 and spread it over 36 months at about $22.22 a month, but only with an active line on that carrier. Apple Upgrade leases start at $24.99 a month over 24 months. Every Ultra 4 has cellular built in, but the line is still optional: add one and it’s $6.50 a month on US Mobile.
Is it cheaper to buy an Apple Watch outright or finance it?
At 0% APR, no. Apple Card installments and the carriers’ 0% plans add up to the same price as paying up front (Apple’s $499 Series 12 is $41.58 x 12; carriers list the same watch at a few cents more). Financing only costs extra when interest applies. Apple Card charges its normal rate on the tax and shipping, and anyone who doesn’t qualify for 0% on a carrier plan pays a down payment or more.
Carrier “free watch” offers are bill credits, not discounts. Verizon, for example, credits a Series 12 back over 36 months when you buy a new iPhone and add a watch line on a qualifying plan. The watch is free only if you keep the line and the phone plan for all 36 months.
That’s the catch with carrier financing in general: cancel the line and AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon all make the remaining watch balance due right away, and any promotional credits stop. Apple Card installments aren’t tied to a carrier, so you can switch lines without touching the watch payment.
How much does Apple Watch cellular cost per month?
What does an Apple Watch cellular plan pay for?
A watch line lets a GPS + Cellular Apple Watch connect on its own, with no iPhone in range. Calls, texts, maps, music and podcast streaming, Apple Pay and emergency calls all keep working on a run, at the pool or when your phone is in another room. Without a line, the same watch still does all of that, but only while your iPhone is nearby or the watch is on a known Wi-Fi network.
Apple Watch cellular plan prices by carrier
| Carrier and plan | Advertised | What you actually pay | Phone line needed, and conditions | Type | Activation fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US Mobile Companion Plan US Mobile plan page | $6.50/mo | $6.50 with tax included | Yes Free on the Unlimited Premium plan | Companion | None |
| US Mobile Standalone Plan US Mobile plan page | $6.50/mo | $6.50 with tax included | No Free on the Unlimited Premium plan | Standalone | None |
| T-Mobile Watch Plan 2.0 T-Mobile plan page | $10/mo | $12.60 to $12.80, estimated with tax | Carrier does not say Requires AutoPay | Standalone | $35 |
| Verizon Prepaid Standalone Connected Smartwatch Verizon plan page | $10/mo | $12.60 to $12.80, estimated with tax | Carrier does not say | Standalone | Carrier does not say |
| Verizon Prepaid Number Share – Mobile Verizon plan page | $10/mo | $12.60 to $12.80, estimated with tax | Yes | Companion | Carrier does not say |
| AT&T NumberSync smartwatch line AT&T plan page | $10.99/mo | $13.85 to $14.07, estimated with tax | Yes Requires an AT&T unlimited plan; AT&T words it as 'as low as' and does not publish a rate for other plans | Companion | $35 |
| Verizon Unlimited for Apple & Android watches Verizon plan page | $15/mo | $18.90 to $19.20, estimated with tax | Yes Half price with an eligible Verizon smartphone plan: Unlimited Plus, Unlimited Ultimate, Get More Unlimited, Do More Unlimited or One Unlimited for iPhone | Companion | $40 |
| T-Mobile Watch Plan Plus 2.0 T-Mobile plan page | $15/mo | $18.90 to $19.20, estimated with tax | Carrier does not say Requires AutoPay | Standalone | $35 |
| Verizon Unlimited Plus for Apple & Android watches Verizon plan page | $25/mo | $31.50 to $32, estimated with tax | Yes Half price with an eligible Verizon smartphone plan: Unlimited Plus, Unlimited Ultimate, Get More Unlimited, Do More Unlimited or One Unlimited for iPhone | Companion | $40 |
Other carriers sell watch lines too, including Better Roaming, Boost Mobile, C Spire, Cellcom, Consumer Cellular and Cricket and more. Our cheapest Apple Watch cellular plans comparison lines up every one of them, and the Verizon vs T-Mobile vs AT&T Apple Watch plans page goes deeper on the big three.
Standalone vs. companion Apple Watch plans
A companion line shares your iPhone’s number: calls to your number ring on both, and texts sent from the watch come from you. That’s what most adults want. A standalone line gives the watch its own number, which is how Apple Watch For Your Kids works: a child or older relative gets a watch with its own number, managed from a parent’s iPhone, without needing an iPhone of their own.
Pricing differs more than you’d expect. Of the 26 watch lines we track, 17 are companion and 9 are standalone, and several of the cheap companion lines only exist if your phone is on a qualifying plan with the same carrier. US Mobile charges the same $6.50 for both.
Are there activation fees or taxes for Apple Watch cellular?
Often, yes. AT&T charges $35 to activate a watch line. T-Mobile charges $35 to activate a watch line. Verizon charges $40 to activate a watch line. Most carriers also add taxes and regulatory fees on top of the advertised watch price, which is why the “what you actually pay” column above is higher than the sticker. Some prices also assume AutoPay, and some only exist alongside a particular phone plan. US Mobile’s $6.50 includes taxes and fees and has no activation fee.
How much does Apple Watch insurance cost per month?
How much does AppleCare+ cost for an Apple Watch?
| Model | Monthly | Yearly | Damage fee per repair | Theft or loss fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SE 3 | $2.99 | $29.99 | $69 | $119 |
| Series 12 | $4.99 | $49.99 | $69 | $119 |
| Ultra 4 | $5.99 | $59.99 | $79 | $119 |
AppleCare+ is billed monthly or yearly until cancelled, so it keeps going as long as you keep paying, rather than ending after two years. It covers accidental damage with a fee per repair, and the battery is replaced at no charge once it holds less than 80% of its original capacity. Paying yearly works out cheaper: the Series 12 is $49.99 a year against $59.88 for twelve monthly payments.
Apple also sells AppleCare One at $19.99 a month for up to three devices. It’s only worth it if you’re also covering an iPhone or iPad.
Does AppleCare+ cover theft or loss?
The Apple Watch plans in the table are AppleCare+ with Theft and Loss, so yes. Each theft or loss claim costs $119, and you can make up to two every 12 months. Claims go through Apple, and Apple’s AppleCare+ terms list what isn’t covered, so read them before you rely on the theft and loss cover.
How much does carrier Apple Watch insurance cost?
Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile all sell device protection that covers a watch on their network, including accidental damage, theft and loss. All three price it by device tier, and none of them says plainly which tier a new Apple Watch falls into, so the exact premium only shows up at checkout. Here’s what each one publishes:
| Plan | Monthly | Damage fee | Theft or loss fee | What to know |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AT&T Protect Advantage (1 device) AT&T protection page | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The monthly price depends on a device tier ($16, $19 or $25), and AT&T has not listed the Series 12, Ultra 4 or SE 3 in its tiers, so we cannot say what protecting these watches costs. |
| Verizon Mobile Protect, single device, Tier 1 (Smartphones and Watches) Verizon protection page | $19 | $99 | Not disclosed | Verizon prices watches in two tiers ($19 or $16 a month), but does not publish which tier each Apple Watch falls in. |
| Verizon Mobile Protect, single device, Tier 2 (Smartphones, Watches, Tablets and Basic Phones) Verizon protection page | $16 | $99 | Not disclosed | Verizon prices watches in two tiers ($19 or $16 a month), but does not publish which tier each Apple Watch falls in. |
| T-Mobile Protection 360 (Series 12) T-Mobile protection page | Not disclosed | $89 | $149 | T-Mobile puts this watch in tier 4: $149 to replace a lost or stolen one, $89 for accidental damage. The monthly price for the tier is not shown here. |
| T-Mobile Protection 360 (SE 3) T-Mobile protection page | Not disclosed | $49 | $49 | T-Mobile puts this watch in tier 2: $49 to replace a lost or stolen one, $49 for accidental damage. The monthly price for the tier is not shown here. |
| T-Mobile Protection 360 (Ultra 4) T-Mobile protection page | Not disclosed | $89 | $224 | T-Mobile puts this watch in tier 5: $224 to replace a lost or stolen one, $89 for accidental damage. The monthly price for the tier is not shown here. |
Ask for the monthly premium and both fees before you add it, and compare them with AppleCare+ above.
AppleCare+ vs. carrier insurance vs. third-party insurance
| Factor | AppleCare+ | Carrier insurance | Third-party insurance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly premium | $2.99 to $5.99 | Tier-based, from $16 (Verizon) | Not disclosed |
| Accidental damage | Yes | Yes | Policy-dependent |
| Theft and loss | Yes, on the Theft and Loss plan | Yes | Policy-dependent |
| Battery coverage | Yes, below 80% capacity | Plan-dependent | Policy-dependent |
| Repair or replacement fee | $69 to $79 damage; $119 theft or loss | Tier-based; see the carrier table | Policy-dependent |
| Who fixes it | Apple or an Apple Authorized Service Provider | Plan-dependent | Policy-dependent |
Does Apple Watch insurance cover a cracked screen?
A crack from a drop is accidental damage, not a defect, so Apple’s one-year limited warranty won’t cover it. AppleCare+ will, for its per-repair fee ($69 on the SE 3 and Series 12, $79 on the Ultra 4). The fee still applies on every claim.
Without coverage, Apple charges a flat out-of-warranty service price: $199 to $229 for the SE 3, $299 to $599 for the Series 12 and $549 for the Ultra 4, depending on the case and connectivity. Next to that, a single AppleCare+ claim fee is a lot cheaper.
Is Apple Watch insurance worth paying for?
Do the two-year sum. On the SE 3, 24 monthly AppleCare+ payments come to $71.76, or $59.98 paid yearly, against a $299 watch. On the Series 12, 24 monthly AppleCare+ payments come to $119.76, or $99.98 paid yearly, against a $499 watch. On the Ultra 4, 24 monthly AppleCare+ payments come to $143.76, or $119.98 paid yearly, against a $799 watch.
Now compare that with paying for one repair yourself. On the SE 3, two years of monthly AppleCare+ plus one $69 claim is $140.76, against $229 to repair the same $299 GPS + Cellular watch out of warranty. On the Series 12, two years of monthly AppleCare+ plus one $69 claim is $188.76, against $349 to repair the same $499 GPS + Cellular watch out of warranty. On the Ultra 4, two years of monthly AppleCare+ plus one $79 claim is $222.76, against $549 to repair the same $799 GPS + Cellular watch out of warranty.
Add one claim fee on top and AppleCare+ makes the most sense on the pricier models, or if you’re hard on your gear. On an SE 3 that mostly sits on your wrist at a desk, setting the premium aside and paying for a repair if it ever happens can easily come out ahead. If you lose things, theft and loss cover is what tips the balance.
Can credit card benefits cover Apple Watch damage?
Sometimes, partly. Many cards offer purchase protection (theft or damage for the first few months after you buy) and extended warranty (adding time to the manufacturer’s warranty for defects). Neither is the same as insurance: purchase protection often lasts only a few months after you buy, extended warranty covers defects rather than drops, and both have claim limits, exclusions and paperwork. Check your own card’s benefits guide before counting on it.
How much does an Apple Watch cost per month with cellular and insurance?
Total monthly cost by Apple Watch model
| Model | Device financing only | Plus cellular | Plus cellular and AppleCare+ | After the watch is paid off |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SE 3 | $24.91 | $31.41 | $34.40 | $9.49 from month 13 |
| Series 12 | $41.58 | $48.08 | $53.07 | $11.49 from month 13 |
| Ultra 4 | $66.58 | $73.08 | $79.07 | $12.49 from month 13 |
On a carrier’s cheapest watch line instead (T-Mobile Watch Plan 2.0, Verizon Prepaid Standalone Connected Smartwatch and Verizon Prepaid Number Share – Mobile, about $12.60 a month estimated with tax), add $6.10 a month to the cellular columns.
What happens to your Apple Watch bill after you finish paying for it?
The device installment simply stops. On Apple Card that’s after 12 months; on a carrier plan, after 36. What doesn’t stop is anything you subscribed to: the cellular line and AppleCare+ both keep billing until you cancel them. To trim the bill from there, drop the line if you rarely leave your phone behind, switch AppleCare+ to yearly billing, or cancel it once the watch is worth less than a couple of claim fees.
How much does an Apple Watch cost over two years?
Here’s the full two-year bill for each model: the watch price, 24 months of the US Mobile line and 24 months of AppleCare+ paid monthly. US Mobile charges no activation fee and includes taxes in the line, so the only thing missing is sales tax on the watch itself, which depends on your state.
| Model | Watch | 12 months | 24 months | 36 months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SE 3 | $299 | $412.88 | $526.76 | $640.64 |
| Series 12 | $499 | $636.88 | $774.76 | $912.64 |
| Ultra 4 | $799 | $948.88 | $1,098.76 | $1,248.64 |
How much does an Apple Watch cost over three years?
By year three the watch is long paid off, and the subscriptions are most of what you’re spending. Over 36 months, the line and AppleCare+ add $341.64 to an SE 3, more than the watch itself cost. AppleCare+ also keeps billing at the same rate as the watch ages and loses value, so that’s a good moment to ask whether it still pays its way. The one point in its favor: AppleCare+ replaces a worn battery at no charge, and by year three a daily-worn watch may need it.
Apple Watch monthly cost calculator
Pick a watch, how you’re paying for it, a cellular line and insurance, and see what it costs each month and over the time you keep it. Prices come from the same tables as the rest of this page.
- Upfront cost
- Turn on JavaScript to calculate
- Monthly device payment
- Turn on JavaScript to calculate
- Monthly cellular
- Turn on JavaScript to calculate
- Monthly insurance
- Turn on JavaScript to calculate
- Total monthly payment
- Turn on JavaScript to calculate
- Total over the period
- Turn on JavaScript to calculate
- Monthly after financing ends
- Turn on JavaScript to calculate
Before sales tax on the watch. Cellular prices marked “estimated with tax” are estimates. A 0% APR adds no interest.
Do you need a monthly plan for an Apple Watch?
Can you use an Apple Watch without paying monthly?
Yes. A GPS model never needs a plan, and a GPS + Cellular model works exactly like one if you never activate the line. Notifications, calls and texts through your iPhone, workouts, heart and sleep tracking, Apple Pay and apps all work with no subscription. The only things that need a line are the ones that happen away from your phone and Wi-Fi.
Does a GPS Apple Watch have a monthly fee?
No. A GPS Apple Watch has no cellular radio, so there’s no line to pay for. It connects to your iPhone over Bluetooth, or to a Wi-Fi network your iPhone has joined, and uses your phone’s connection. Step out of range of both and it still tracks workouts and shows the time, but it can’t make calls or receive messages until it reconnects.
Does an Apple Watch with cellular require a monthly plan?
No. Cellular is optional on every GPS + Cellular model, the Ultra 4 included. Without a line it behaves like a GPS model; with one it can call, text and stream on its own. You can add a line later, and cancel it again, without changing anything on the watch.
Can you make calls and send texts without Apple Watch cellular?
Yes, through your iPhone. While the phone is nearby, or both are on Wi-Fi, the watch makes and answers calls and sends iMessages and texts using your phone. The limit is distance: leave the phone at home and, without a line, the watch can’t reach anyone except over a known Wi-Fi network.
Can you cancel Apple Watch cellular anytime?
Usually, yes. The service and the watch payments are two separate things, though. Cancelling a carrier watch line often makes any remaining device balance on that carrier due straight away, and ends any promotional credits. After cancelling, the watch keeps everything that works through your iPhone and Wi-Fi.
How much does an Apple Watch cost per month for kids?
Does a child need an iPhone to use an Apple Watch?
No. With Apple Watch For Your Kids, a parent sets up a GPS + Cellular Apple Watch from their own iPhone, and the child uses the watch with no iPhone of their own. The watch needs its own cellular line and is managed from the parent’s phone. Our guide to setting up an Apple Watch for your kids walks through it.
How much does a standalone Apple Watch plan cost for kids?
The cheapest standalone lines we track run from about $6.50 a month (US Mobile Standalone Plan). On US Mobile it’s $6.50 with taxes included. Add an SE 3 on Apple Card at $24.91 a month and AppleCare+ at $2.99, and a child’s watch runs about $34.40 a month for the first 12 months, then $9.49. Every standalone line is compared in Apple Watch plans for kids.
Standalone vs. companion Apple Watch plans for children
A child needs a standalone line. A companion line shares an existing iPhone’s number, so it only makes sense for someone who already has their own iPhone. A standalone line gives the watch its own number for calls and messages with approved contacts, while the parent manages contacts, Schooltime, location and screen limits from their iPhone. Setup happens on the parent’s phone, and the watch must be a GPS + Cellular model.
Is an Apple Watch cheaper than giving your child a smartphone?
Usually. An SE 3 with GPS + Cellular is $299 and its line costs from $6.50 a month, which is less than most smartphones plus a phone plan. Insurance follows the same pattern. The bigger difference is what the child can do: a watch handles calls, texts with approved contacts, location sharing and emergency calls, but no social media, browser or app store. For many families that’s the point.
How to reduce your Apple Watch monthly bill
Skip cellular service if you don’t need it
If your iPhone is almost always with you, a line adds little. Skipping it saves $78 a year at US Mobile’s price, or about $151.20 a year against the cheapest big-carrier line. The trade-off is no calls, texts or streaming when the phone stays home.
Compare lower-cost Apple Watch cellular plans
Watch lines vary more than phone plans do. Check whether a line needs a particular phone plan with the same carrier (some cheap prices only exist on premium unlimited plans), whether a standalone line is offered, and whether taxes are extra. Don’t upgrade a phone plan just to unlock a cheaper watch line. Some carriers also sell a year up front for less.
Look for phone plans that include Apple Watch service
Some phone plans include a watch line. On US Mobile, free with Unlimited Premium on Warp, so the $6.50 line costs nothing extra, which saves $78 a year. Check that the plan you’d move to doesn’t cost more than the line it replaces.
Choose the right Apple Watch model
The SE 3 at $299 covers calls, texts, fitness, sleep and Fall Detection. The Series 12 adds the ECG and Blood Oxygen apps and a brighter display for $200 more, and the Ultra 4 adds a much bigger battery and a tougher case for $300 more again. Only buy GPS + Cellular if you’ll use the line. Our Apple Watch comparison has the details.
Avoid paying for unnecessary insurance
Compare two years of premiums plus one claim fee with what the watch is worth. Remember that Apple’s one-year warranty already covers defects, and that a card’s purchase protection may cover the first few months. If you’d replace a cheap watch rather than claim, skip the insurance.
Buy a refurbished or previous-generation Apple Watch
Apple Certified Refurbished watches carry Apple’s one-year warranty and cost less than new. Older models are cheaper still, but check that the watch is GPS + Cellular if you want a line, that it still gets current watchOS updates, and what condition the battery is in.
Is Apple Watch cellular worth the monthly cost?
When Apple Watch cellular is worth paying for
- You run, cycle or swim without your phone and still want to be reachable.
- You want emergency calls and Fall Detection to work wherever you are.
- You often leave your iPhone in another room, in a locker or in the car.
- It’s a child’s or an older relative’s watch on a standalone line.
- You stream music or podcasts and message while away from Wi-Fi.
When you probably don’t need Apple Watch cellular
- Your phone is almost always within reach.
- You mainly use the watch for notifications.
- Health, sleep and fitness tracking are what you bought it for.
- You’re usually on reliable Wi-Fi.
GPS vs. cellular Apple Watch: which is better value?
The cellular model costs more up front ($50 more on the SE 3, $100 on the Series 12) and gives you the option of a line. Turn the line on and two years adds $156 at US Mobile’s price. If you’d only use cellular now and then, the GPS model is better value. If you’ll use it every week, the flexibility is worth it. Our Apple Watch cellular vs GPS guide goes further.
How we worked out these costs
US Mobile wrote this guide. Watch prices, financing terms and AppleCare+ prices were read on Apple’s and each carrier’s own websites, and cellular prices on each carrier’s plan pages, between and . “What you actually pay” adds estimated taxes and fees to carriers that charge them on top. Totals use Apple’s starting GPS + Cellular price and leave out sales tax on the watch, which depends on where you live. Prices change, so check them before you buy.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is there a monthly fee for owning an Apple Watch?
No. Owning an Apple Watch has no required monthly fee. You only pay monthly if you finance the watch, add a cellular line (from $6.50 a month on US Mobile) or add insurance such as AppleCare+.
How much is an Apple Watch per month without cellular?
Nothing, if you own it. Financing an SE 3 with GPS on Apple Card is $20.75 a month for 12 months, and AppleCare+ adds $2.99 a month if you want it.
What is the cheapest Apple Watch per month?
The SE 3. With GPS it’s $249, or $20.75 a month on Apple Card for 12 months, and nothing after that. With cellular and a US Mobile line it’s $31.41 a month while financed.
Can I pay monthly for an Apple Watch without a carrier?
Yes. Apple Card Monthly Installments spread the price over 12 months at 0% with no carrier involved, and Apple Upgrade leases a watch monthly through Klarna. Neither needs a cellular line.
Does an Apple Watch have its own phone bill?
Only if you add a cellular line. A companion line shares your iPhone’s number and is billed with your phone; a standalone line gives the watch its own number. Without a line there’s no bill at all.
Does Apple Watch cellular include insurance?
No. A cellular line covers connectivity only. Damage, theft and loss need separate cover such as AppleCare+ or a carrier’s device protection, billed on top.
What happens if I stop paying for Apple Watch cellular?
The watch keeps working through your iPhone and Wi-Fi, but can’t call, text or stream on its own. If the watch is on a carrier payment plan, the remaining balance usually comes due when the line is cancelled.
Is Apple Watch cellular free with any phone plans?
Yes. On US Mobile the watch line is free with Unlimited Premium on Warp; otherwise it’s $6.50 a month with taxes included.


Leave a Comment